Ray Vincent, Chairman
John Gee, President
Hamilton Dicks, Vice-President
Bob Morrissey, Executive Director

The NWA governing body, known as the Executive Committee, is made up of the Officers, Executive Committee, Executive Council, Lifetime Council and Chapter Presidents.

Executive Committee

Josh Bailey
Keith Brooks
Jordan Carter
Rich Chastain
Bob Gibson
Mike Horrall
Brad Johnston
Wayde Kirschenman

Greg Long
David Mayhue
Brady Mouzin
Steve Nichols
Paul Nuzzo
Ron Perry
Tony Phillips
Heather Raulerson

Bob Rawlins
TJ Runyan
Arthur Saikhon
Jack Schmidt
Dan Van Groningen
Richard Wojciak
Lee Wroten
Peter Zaferis


Executive Council

Jim Ayoob
Nowell Borders
Mark Browning
Mark Collins
John Corsaro
Kenny Frey

Brent Jackson
Brent Harrison
Craig Mathis
John Lapide
Chandler Mack
Dennis Mouzin

Ramon Murillo
Bradley O'Neal
Jim Schmidt
Dan Thomas
Al Wroten


Lifetime Council

Percy Bunch
Gordon Etheridge
Anita Field
Ray Gilliland
Donald Hales
Carr Hussey

Raymon Land
Buddy Leger
Greg Leger
Art Perry
Bruce Price
Herman Sanchez

Buster Savioli
Tommy Smith
Phil Turner
Mary Beth Welby
Jim Zaferis (UM)


State Chapter Presidents

Mark Bryan-Florida
Kelly Tyner-Illiana
Jimmy Plunkett-South Carolina
Neal Kicklighter-Georgia
Dawn Collins-Mar-Del
Jesse Wiggins-Texas
Terry Parrish-Gulf Coast
James Brake-North Carolina
Tashi Zouras-Western

Open Committees

Auction Load Committee - The purpose of the auction committee is to define donated watermelon loads and watermelon-related items for the annual NWA auction, and support NWA staff throughout the season when needed to resolve any issues.

Food Safety Committee - The purpose of the food safety committee is to provide oversight, input and support to NWA for industry needs related to food safety concerns, initiatives and programs.

Public Affairs Committee - The purpose of the Public Affairs Committee is to be aware of issues that may affect the association and industry by our federal government, to support the lobbying efforts of the NWA, and to promote interaction between NWA members and their Congressional Representatives and Senators. 

Research Committee - The purpose of the research & development committee is to define the research priorities of the NWA, and which projects (grants) will be issued as a result. 

Promotions (Queen) Committee - The purpose of the queen committee are to develop recommendations that are supportive of the national queen program and annual competition, select the judges for the national competition, and help to define promotions for the National Queen program. 

Closed Committees

Budget Committee - The purpose of the budget committee is to provide oversight of the financials and financial reporting of the NWA, and working with NWA staff to develop and recommend an annual budget to the Executive Committee at every fall board meeting. 

Nominating Committee - The purpose of the nominations committee is to recommend members of the Executive Committee and Officers to the membership. 

Liaison Committee - The NWA/NWPB Liaison Committee is responsible to facilitate communication and partnerships (where applicable) between both of the organizations. 

Convention Committee - The purposes of the convention committee are to review the city information, hotel proposals and NWA staff recommendations for future NWA conventions, recommend the city to hold the future convention to the NWA Executive Committee, select the host property, and advise NWA staff on future conventions. 

Grade Standards Committee - The purpose of the grade standards committee is to review and update the watermelon grade standards.

Visionary Working Group - The purpose of the Visionary working group is to help facilitate restructuring of the leadership.